libraryhasem.blogg.se

How to configure an xbox one controller for pc
How to configure an xbox one controller for pc












how to configure an xbox one controller for pc
  1. How to configure an xbox one controller for pc how to#
  2. How to configure an xbox one controller for pc install#
  3. How to configure an xbox one controller for pc drivers#
  4. How to configure an xbox one controller for pc software#
  5. How to configure an xbox one controller for pc Pc#
how to configure an xbox one controller for pc

How to configure an xbox one controller for pc Pc#

KD after 1 week with PC / KB/M - 3.8 (avg) KD after 1 week with controller - 1.6 (avg) My brother and I recently had this arguement and he was like "Dude, i'm just used to the controller, I guarantee I will do better with it" so I was like ok let's test that theory, we can log your stats for the next few days, and then compare them. I would rather eat my own foot, chew off my thumbs, stab myself in the face with a red hot soldering iron, eat dog poop, roll in needles, and then kill myself BEFORE I WOULD EVER play on the 360 or with a controller. Seriously, I have a 360, I have a PC, I have bad company 2 on both. WHY on EARTH would you choose to play with a CONTROLLER over a 5000% more efficient and accurate mouse and keyboard?

How to configure an xbox one controller for pc how to#

TL DR Alternatives on how to use Xbox controller on PC BC2 other than Pinnacle/Aldoo profile please No, I don't care about the "hurr you'll get destroyed by mouse users if you're using a crapbox controller durr." especially when I've been using the controller for years. So, I am in desperate need for a method to use the Xbox controller with BC2. I even deleted the button assignment and ran the profile but it still did the same thing.

how to configure an xbox one controller for pc

The button mapping configuration said everything was in default config but the right stick still knifed whenever it was moved. I downloaded Pinnacle and the Aldoo profile and began playing, but frustratingly enough even after following all the instructions including the optional ones, every time I would look around with the right stick, my guy would knife, and pressing RB(default) would do nothing. After having difficulty with the controls on the keyboard/mouse (I used to play BC2 on Xbox when it was the shit like everyday of the week back in the day) I then proceeded to hook up my wireless adapter and controller, which both work.

How to configure an xbox one controller for pc drivers#

Uninstalling and reinstalling the drivers did not help, so hopefully this is just a temporary issue that Microsoft and game developers can resolve through updates.I recently bought a much more powerful laptop that is able to run BC2 more beautifully than I could have ever imagined. The controller did recognize several other games, including Dishonored, Super Meat Boy and Trials Evolution. The biggest problem is that several of the games I tested would not recognize the controller, including Dark Souls II, Transistor and Eldritch. Games that support Microsoft’s Xbox 360 controller should automatically recognize the Xbox One controller without any additional setup (with some exceptions described below). The System Tray popup will let you know that your Xbox One controller is ready to use.Īt this point, you should be ready to play.

How to configure an xbox one controller for pc software#

It may vibrate briefly, and you should see a “driver software installed successfully” message on the System Tray. Read and accept the license agreement, wait for the installation to finish, then click Finish.

How to configure an xbox one controller for pc install#

You don’t have to plug in the controller to install the drivers.Įven though the drivers are from Microsoft, they will appear unsigned.Ī setup wizard should appear.

how to configure an xbox one controller for pc

Amusingly enough, Windows will show an “unknown publisher” warning, even though the drivers are coming from Microsoft. (If you’re unsure which file to grab, open Control Panel, type About in the search bar and click System. To set up the controller, head to Major Nelson’s blog and download the drivers for either a 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (圆4) machine. Unfortunately, you can’t use the Xbox One controller wirelessly on a PC at this time. The wired connection provides the power, so you don’t even need batteries. Unlike the Xbox 360 wireless controller, which required a separate dongle for PC use, all you need to use the Xbox One controller on PC is a standard Micro-USB cable. After months of promises, Microsoft finally released Windows drivers for its Xbox One controller, allowing it to pull double duty as wired controller for PC gaming.














How to configure an xbox one controller for pc